Introduction to the Series

The rationale of documenting my learnings about AWS Services

Β·

2 min read

Some Context on My Background

While AWS was considered popular in my university days, I only started exploring AWS on the job. As I was mainly a user in my team’s AWS DEV environment in my first job, all I know was that I can connect to the services in the private subnets (e.g. EC2, enterprise tools, etc) due to the VPN setup 😬

To be frank, I had this strong fear of dabbling into the realm of computer networking as I find it difficult to comprehend how the network components connect 🀯 To that end, I did not take the time to understand the infrastructure connectivity or its network components (the rules to allow which traffic, etc) either.

Recently, I started exploring more towards the AWS services related to the infrastructure and even more. There is no better time than now to start penning down what I have learned in my own words (Better late than never! πŸ™Œ)

What's Next?

My goal is to have a consolidated way to easily access my notes online, rather than ravaging through the numerous Google Docs I have 🌚 This is also an attempt to allow myself to look back to my findings more easily, with just a Google search. 🀣

No doubt, there are many articles out there, considering AWS is one of the popular cloud providers. Nevertheless, I will be writing my cheatsheets with more visual aids and provide "everything you need to get started" πŸ“

I hope it will assist you in grasping the concepts using AWS services and gain some bite-size knowledge as well 🧠 Cheers!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Bernice Choy by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

Β